Our life in GA as we go from a family of five to a family of six!

Knitted Items for Anna

One thing I seem to always have energy for is knitting.  🙂

I’ve discovered the fun of knitting soakers (wool diaper covers) and legwarmers.

Three of my favorites.  The first two are the same pattern  (Snapdragon Soaker) with different shaping and leg finishing, and the last is a wrap style.  Without a baby to try them on yet, I don’t know which will actually WORK the best, but it’s been fun knitting anyway.

Then of course, someone told me how convenient leg warmers are when you use cloth diapers (no soaking through to tights and having to change the whole pair of tights!), so I had to knit a pair and see.  They’re the same length, even though one looks longer.  It’s trick photography.  😉  And I knitted a (typical) single sock…. second sock is on my list of things to do.

I really need Anna to arrive.  It’s like waiting for a package in the mail…. except WORSE!!!  Three more weeks!

Comments on: "Knitted Items for Anna" (1)

  1. !!! These are so cute! I really need to learn how to knit…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

